Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Van C. Travis III

State Farm® Insurance Agent Van C. Travis III

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Margaret Buckel

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always had excellent service from Van Travis and his account representatives. I've been with them for many years for both auto and home owners insurance!"

Richard Warshof

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had both out auto and home policies with the Van Travis Agency for decades. He and his agency are efficient, attentive, and provide the level of personal service that everyone should hope for and expect from their insurance agency."

Susan Shafer

November 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"Van Travis III State Farm insurance agency is an amazing insurance agency with friendly helpful caring staff who respond immediately with help and have data at their finger tips. They know their customers by name, circumstance and information that is clear and at their finger tips. No matter the need, the simplest question or the need for help, they are available and accurate. Van is a wonderful knowledgeable agent who has hired an incredible team that gives confidence and care. This is a five star ***** wonderful agency!"

Janean Hewes

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service! Van and his staff are very helpful and easy to work with. They went the extra mile to help me with a recent vehicle accident. Would highly recommend this agency."

VIPAN LANG

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called Katie at Van Travis at the referral of a number of other satisfied clients. I can totally see why. Received responsive, helpful and personal service! So glad I called and even happier to be working with local agents with competitive rates."

Nita Singh

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had all of our insurance needs taken care of by Van Travis - State Farm for over 15 years. They have always been incredibly efficient, incredibly responsive, and incredibly nice to work with. While our needs have changed over the years, they have been there to provide sound advice and support. The entire staff is very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. If you have insurance needs, I would highly recommend you reach out to this office to see how they can support you."

Shireen Farr

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Relocated from PA to NY - buying and selling at the same time is never easy - even less so state to state with two schedules to juggle. We were able to stagger our coverages between there and here with ease. Office stayed in touch with us through the whole process and very quick to respond to our inquiries and needs."

Christina Zeck

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Van over 10 years and I have always received excellent and personalized service. I highly recommend Van and his office!! They truly care about their clients."

Susan Liquori

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had to call State Farm several times and they have always been friendly, helpful and professional. I can’t thank Van Travis and Katie Blumenstock enough for all they’ve done for me and my family."

Cornelia Bullock

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been a Satisfied Member For 2 Decades"

Jodi Denman

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with Van Travis - State Farm for 23 years and I can not say enough about the exceptional customer service Van and his team provide. Anytime I purchase something new, Boat, Car, etc. they are there to assist me and the response time is outstanding. I refer all my friends and family to Van and his team and they are also always delighted. I would give them 100 stars if I could!"

Carolyn Leonard

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Van Travis and his team of professionals are considerate and competent individuals. They embody the "slogan" like a good neighbor. The team knows us by name, assess our accounts and have managed our claims with expediency. We have been with Van Travis for over twenty years and are grateful for the care we receive. Appreciatively, Carolyn Leonard"

Julie Wallace

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is great. I have been a client for over 20 years and they continue to take care of me."

Shaunda Green

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Van has been a great insurance provider I really recommend him if your looking for a great insurance provider"

Heidi Kesty

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Statefarm for over 20 years! They are reliable, efficient, kind and thorough. They insure many things for us and I do not plan on ever switching! Kate Blumenstock is our agent and she is amazing!"

Chris Meetze

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kate was super friendly, quick to reply to questions, and helped save us a LOT of money each year with the same coverage as our old insurance company! Highly recommend!"

Kasha Petroski

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Van Travis - State Farm for the past 20+ years has been wonderful. The staff is great, very friendly and personable. Any questions I have or any adjustments I need to make, are done promptly and professionally. It truly is a delight speaking to Jennifer, about all my insurance needs. I highly recommend Van Travis - State Farm!"

Rick Buhlmann

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer from the Travis team has been my exclusive agent going on 23 years. She been able to assess my needs and provide SF solutions tailored to my needs. Exceptional and well thought out. Treated like a family member, no need to shop elsewhere!"

chris1966gto

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have a positive experience. Recetive to my insurance needs."

Ann Shanders

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of State Farm for almost 30 years! I have only had to make a few claims over the years but every time I have needed help they have gone above and beyond. I especially have had a great experience with Kate, she explains everything to me in detail and let’s me know about different coverage opportunities that would benefit me. Highly recommend!"

Moriah Gerhard

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the Van Travis family since I started driving. I recommend them to everyone I talk too !! Katie from the office is the one I always talk to and she is great. Super friendly and so helpful."

Paul D.

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Van, and his staff, have been providing outstanding service for my family for over two decades. I recently had to call at 4:50pm on a Friday. The staff was as friendly as if I were calling mid-day. Van got on the call and was as professional and responsive as ever. I cannot say enough about how well Van and his entire staff have taken care of us over the years."

Betsy Wilson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Travis Family makes the stressful process of the claims process painless and simple. They are there to help at every step of the way. No one wants to be in a situation where they have to USE their insurance, but if you want to make sure they have your back when you need them, trust Van Travis State Farm to be there for you!!! I wish we weren't so well versed at their services, but we are! So believe me when I say, that they are the very best!!!"

Julie Mitchell

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Van Travis and his staff for more than a decade -- inching closer to two decades -- and we are so grateful and couldn't be more pleased with the investment results and the relationships we've built. Van Travis is honest and will never apply pressure. He completely understands the psychology and emotions involved with planning your individualized future. So frequently, my husband and I say to each other how grateful we are Van Travis has prepared us for what we face as we grow closer to retirement-- particularly as we began this journey when retirement seemed like a very far off concept. We highly recommend Van Travis and his staff!"

Lush Light Photography

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Truly caring and amazing people. I've been with them for decades now, they've always come through for me and my family when we've needed them most. Stellar."